Is that Cello big enough: It’s heavy

I thought tonight would be a great time to relax and listen to Michael Meets Mozart. Do you know that there are many among us that do not know how to relax, unwind and allow the music to set you free. Free from the noise of the world, it allows you to experience the motion of the sound. This song infuses movement, courage, strength and empowerment. If you listen to each instrument and the tones it provides to the ear you would be amazed at what your imagination will give you. When I listen to the piano I imagine myself barefoot in streams of running water, like a river over flowing. Looking through the crystal movements of each ripple that runs over my feet.

When the sound of the music escalates and brings in the additional instruments it engulfs my mind to explore the dept of my being. I can imagine I can do anything that I set my mind to. Then when the music changes it becomes more serene and I reflect on my younger years where the grass was tall, deep green, and when family meant everything. It was a time of bonding, when children build hand-made toys, ran out doors all day until the evening dawn shone through the window seal. Music taming the beast inside, particularly after a long day. It is time to relax and let go of all the challenges and stresses of the day.

Here are a few tips to relax
Sit and be still
close your eyes
breath in and out slowly
release every tensed muscle by lowering your shoulders
hanging your head
taking the tension out of your feet

These are simple way to tune out everything that hinders your relaxing moment. Of course there are a variety of ways to relax, I just happen to love music. My family is very musical on various levels, we have rappers, jazz singers, rock and gospel all contributing to the genre’s we all love.

Sit back and relax with Michael meets Mozart 100 Cellos 2 guys this is an amazing video. Go ahead leave a comment below and share with all your friends.

I’m Carolyn Coleman-Grady

12 responses to “Is that Cello big enough: It’s heavy

  1. I loooovvvveeeddd this. I am a novist for classical instrumental and opera. I have one of those days where I just turn on the classical station and just let myself meditate and relax. Thanks for this post.

    Like

  2. There have been a few times when I got so wound up I couldn’t relax, but thankfully I’m not often in that state. Very relaxing music . . .

    Like

  3. WONDERFUL! Thank you for this. I must have really needed this because I listened to it 3 times, and then listened to a couple more tunes by these guys. Now I want to buy a CD! They’re fantastic. I think I’m in love with the piano player. I play piano (but not like that!) and it’s my favorite instrument. I love flute too. Awesome! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

